What Is the Royal Secret of Masonry? Unveiling the Mysteries of Freemasonry

The Royal Secret of Masonry, as imparted through the 32nd degree, delves into the profound understanding that lies at the heart of humanity's existence: the eternal gift of love. While Masonry encompasses a vast array of teachings and symbols, it’s this divine essence that sets it apart. The notion that Man possesses the Royal Secret indicates that it isn’t something to be bestowed upon mere mortals by others but a deeply intrinsic aspect of our being. This sacred knowledge transcends the realms of tangible comprehension, for it’s rooted in the very essence of our connection to the divine. As we embark on this exploration of the Royal Secret, we’re reminded of it’s immortality and the inexhaustible wellspring of love that resides within us, awaiting discovery and expression.

What Is the Masons Code?

The Masonic Code is a set of guidelines and regulations that govern the activities and conduct within the Masonic fraternity. It encompasses various documents such as the Constitution, Ancient Charges, By-Laws, Resolutions of the Grand Lodge, and the Code of Government for Lodges. Additionally, it includes the Uniform Code of By-Laws for Subordinate Lodges, ensuring uniformity across different Masonic bodies.

These regulations outline the principles, values, and obligations that every Freemason should uphold. They provide a framework for the organization and operation of Masonic lodges, covering matters like membership, elections, meetings, finances, and disciplinary procedures.

The Constitution, a significant component of the Masonic Code, establishes the fundamental structure and principles of the Masonic organization. It outlines the rights and responsibilities of it’s members, defines the qualifications for joining Freemasonry, and details the overall governance structure of the fraternity. The Ancient Charges, another vital document, present a historical perspective on the values and ideals cherished by Freemasons throughout the ages.

These guidelines help maintain consistency across different lodges and facilitate the smooth functioning of the Masonic fraternity.

The Origins and History of the Masonic Code: Exploring the Development of the Masonic Code and It’s Historical Significance Within Freemasonry.

  • The origins of the Masonic Code date back to the early days of Freemasonry.
  • It’s believed that the Masonic Code was developed as a way to protect the secrets and teachings of the Masonic Order.
  • Over time, the Masonic Code has evolved and adapted to meet the changing needs of the Freemasons.
  • The Masonic Code isn’t a single set of rules or regulations, but rather a collection of traditions, rituals, and symbols that are meant to guide and govern the behavior of Freemasons.
  • Some of the key principles of the Masonic Code include brotherly love, relief, and truth.
  • The Masonic Code is often communicated through secret handshakes, symbols, and rituals that are meant to be understood only by those who’ve been initiated into the Masonic Order.
  • Throughout history, the Masonic Code has attracted both admiration and suspicion from the general public.
  • Some view Freemasonry and it’s code as a secretive society with hidden agendas, while others see it as a philanthropic organization dedicated to personal and spiritual growth.
  • Regardless of one’s perspective, it’s undeniable that the Masonic Code has played a significant role in shaping the history and culture of Freemasonry.

In Freemasonry, the concept of triads holds great significance. Known as the Three Great Pillars of Masonry, these pillars embody the fundamental ideals that guide the practice and philosophy of the Masonic fraternity. These pillars are Wisdom, Strength, and Beauty, each representing crucial aspects of life and the Masonic journey. Similar to how triads can be found in various aspects of existence – from the patterns in nature to the principles of politics and the tenets of religion – the Three Great Pillars serve as foundational principles upon which Freemasonry is built.

What Are the Pillars of Masonry?

Freemasonry, an ancient and mysterious fraternity, has long been associated with a set of guiding principles known as the Three Great Pillars. These pillars are Wisdom, Strength, and Beauty, and they form the foundation upon which Masonic teachings and practices are built.

Wisdom represents the intellectual aspect of Freemasonry. It’s the pursuit of knowledge, understanding, and enlightenment. Masons emphasize the importance of lifelong learning and seek to expand their minds through reading, study, and intellectual discourse.

Strength, the second pillar, embodies the physical and moral aspects of Freemasonry. It signifies the strength of character, the determination to do what’s right, and the ability to withstand temptation and adversity. Masons strive to cultivate virtues such as integrity, honesty, courage, and perseverance. Strength isn’t only about physical prowess but also about the strength of ones convictions and ones commitment to leading a virtuous and honorable life.

The third pillar, Beauty, represents the aesthetic and spiritual dimensions of Freemasonry. It refers to the harmony, balance, and elegance that’s sought after in all aspects of life. They believe that by embracing beauty, they can elevate their souls, bring joy and inspiration to others, and create a more harmonious and fulfilling existence.

These three pillars, although distinct, are interconnected and interdependent. They form a triad that’s reflected in various aspects of life, both within and outside of Freemasonry. Triads have been observed throughout history and across cultures, serving as symbols of completeness, balance, and unity. In nature, triads appear in the form of the three primary colors, the three stages of matter, and the three dimensions. In politics, they can be seen in principles such as liberty, equality, and fraternity. In religion, triads are found in concepts like the Holy Trinity.

Famous Freemasons: Highlight Notable Individuals Who Have Been Members of Freemasonry, Including Historical Figures, Politicians, and Celebrities.

  • George Washington
  • Winston Churchill
  • Benjamin Franklin
  • Oscar Wilde
  • Mark Twain
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Henry Ford
  • Salvador Dali
  • Walt Disney
  • Clark Gable


Throughout the teachings of Masonry, the concept of the Royal Secret has captivated the minds and souls of it’s initiates. While each degree holds profound wisdom and insights, it’s at the 32nd degree that the ultimate truth is unveiled: Man possesses the Royal Secret within himself, a divine gift bestowed by God. This enigmatic secret is none other than Love, an eternal force that surpasses mortal comprehension. Unlike other facets of knowledge that can be transmitted from one person to another, the Royal Secret can’t be passed on, for it resides deep within the core of every individual. It’s a personal revelation that one must discover and nurture on their own spiritual journey.

Scroll to Top